Every project on VOMO can be accessed directly by link. So if you wish to share projects with people outside of VOMO (or ones that have not accepted your invitation to join VOMO), you can send them the URL. When they join a project, they simply have to sign-in or create a new account to track their hours in their Volunteer Resume!
Privacy Settings (in the Advanced Options on Project Creation Page) for each project:
- All projects that have a "Public" status allow for any volunteers across the VOMO platform to find and join!
- If you only want a project to be for the Volunteers invited to your account, you can change the status to "Private".
- If you want your project to only be for a specific group that you want to exclude from Volunteer on your Volunteer Hub, then change the status to "Unlisted". Unlisted projects are accessible by direct url link only.
Please leave a comment below with additional questions you might have and someone from our team will get in touch with you!